You are currently viewing Revaluation/Revision information for


Offaly County Council

Last updated at 12:22 on 08/03/2017

Welcome to the Valuation Office information page for Offaly County Council ratepayers. This section of the website will keep you informed of Valuation Office activity in your Local Authority area.

Realuation 2017 Logo

The Valuation Office will be holding walk-in clinics in Offaly County Council offices over the coming weeks. Staff will be present to answer queries relating to the recent issue of Proposed Valuation Certificates for Reval 2017. They will explain the revaluation process and offer guidance on making representations. No appointment is necessary. Please bring your Proposed Valuation Certificate along with you. Details of locations and times are posted below.

 Aras an Chontae

Charleville Road,


Co Offaly

R35 F 893

Dates :15th & 16th March 2017

Time: 9:30 to 16:30


Wilmer Road,


Co Offaly

R42 X 271

Dates :15th & 16th March 2017

Time: 9:30 to 16:30


Town Hall,

O’Connoll Square


Co Offaly

R45 K766

Dates : 21st & 22nd March 2017

Time: 9:30 to 16:30

The revaluation of all commercial and industrial properties in the Offaly County Council rating authority areas has now reached the Proposed Valuation Certificate issue stage. On the 03rd March 2017 Proposed Valuation Certificates were issued to approximately 2,500 ratepayers in this Local Authority area. Ratepayers who are satisfied with their proposed valuation do not have to respond to the Valuation Office. Ratepayers who are dissatisfied with any material aspect of the Proposed Valuation Certificate may make representations to the valuation manager up to and including 11th April 2017. Final Valuation Certificates will be issued in September 2017 and will take effect from January 2018. You may access further information on Revaluation in the Offaly area from the links below.

A proposed Valuation Certificate and Explanatory Letter has issued by post to every commercial ratepayer in the Offaly local authority area. Ratepayers may view relevant information and make Representations using the links below.

Before making Representations (Information)

Make Representations here for commercial properties in Offaly County Council Area

Frequently Asked Questions about the Revaluation

View copy of Valuation Order For Offaly County Council Rating Authority Area