You are currently viewing Revaluation/Revision information for


South Dublin County Council

Last updated at 10:06 on 17/05/2017

Welcome to the Valuation Office information page for South Dublin County Council ratepayers. This section of the website will keep you informed of Valuation Office activity in your Local Authority area.

Realuation 2017 Logo

The revaluation of all commercial and industrial properties in the South Dublin County Council rating authority areas has now reached the Proposed Valuation Certificate issue stage. On the 13th April 2017 Proposed Valuation Certificates were issued to approximately 6,475 ratepayers in this Local Authority area. Ratepayers who are satisfied with their proposed valuation do not have to respond to the Valuation Office. Ratepayers who are dissatisfied with any material aspect of the Proposed Valuation Certificate may make representations to the valuation manager up to and including 22nd May 2017. Final Valuation Certificates will be issued in September 2017 and will take effect from January 2018. You may access further information on Revaluation in the South Dublin area from the links below.


A proposed Valuation Certificate and Explanatory Letter has issued by post to every commercial ratepayer in the South Dublin local authority area. Ratepayers may view relevant information and make Representations using the links below.

Before making Representations (Information)

Make Representations here for commercial properties in Dublin South County Council Area

Frequently Asked Questions about the Revaluation

View copy of Valuation Order South Dublin County Council Rating Authority Area