You are currently viewing Revaluation/Revision information for


Carlow County Council

Last updated at 10:35 on 25/01/2017

Welcome to the Valuation Office information page for Carlow County Council ratepayers. This section of the website will keep you informed of Valuation Office activity in your Local Authority area.

Realuation 2017 Logo

Following the making of Valuation Orders by the Commissioner of Valuation, a Revaluation of all rateable property in the following local authority areas has commenced:

Carlow County Council

Kildare County Council

Kilkenny County Council

Leitrim County Council

Longford County Council

Offaly County Council

Roscommon County Council

Sligo County Council

South Dublin County Council

Westmeath County Council


A “revaluation pack” comprising a Revaluation Information Form an Explanatory Guide and a Revaluation Information Form FAQs will issue by post to every ratepayer in these local authority areas.

Frequently Asked Questions about the Revaluation


Complete your online Revaluation Information form here

View copy of Valuation Order For Carlow County Council Rating Authority Area