Service Report by Area

Last updated at 12:29 on 23/11/2015


See ‘Revaluation 2017’ section on the home page for updates .

All local authorities are being revalued under a National Revaluation Programme which is well underway. To date, revaluation has been completed in Dublin City Council, Fingal, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, South Dublin, Limerick City and County and Waterford City and County rating authority areas.

Prior to the Valuation Office conducting a revaluation of a Local Authority area a consultation process will take place between the Commissioner of Valuation, the Minister for Environment, Community and Local Government and the Local Authority.

The next stage of the programme, commencing in November 2015, will result in the revaluation of commercial and industrial properties in Kildare, Offaly, Westmeath, Longford, Leitrim and Sligo County Councils. The project is called "Revaluation 2017" as all ratepayers in these areas will receive their final Valuation Certificates in 2017 effective for rates purposes from 2018 onwards.


The Valuation Office continues to deploy a number of valuers working on revision casework during the ongoing Revaluation programme.